This portal has been made live on 2nd July 2024 for making online entries by all panchayats for award / rankings under various categories of National Panchayat Awards.


Ministry of Panchayati Raj has been incentivizing best performing Panchayats through National Panchayat Awards. These awards have been revamped and launched during the year 2022 aligning them with 9 Localization of Sustainable Development Goals (LSDGs) themes aggregating 17 SDGs.
Primary objective through this competition is to assess the performance of Panchayats in attainment of SDGs, promote competitive spirit among them and catalyze the process of LSDGs through Panchayati Raj Institutions for attaining LSDGs by 2030.

Key Features
  • Awards competition structure is now multi-level pyramidical at Block, District, State/UT and National Level.
  • All the Panchayats will be ranked based on their performance under each of the following 9 LSGD themes :
    1. Poverty free and enhanced livelihoods Panchayat
    2. Healthy Panchayat
    3. Child Friendly Panchayat
    4. Water Sufficient Panchayat
    5. Clean and Green Panchayat
    6. Self-sufficient infrastructure in Panchayat
    7. Socially Just and Socially secured Panchayat
    8. Panchayat with Good Governance
    9. Women-Friendly Panchayat
  • All the Gram Panchayats have to mandatorily fill the Questionnaires under all 9 award themes.
Categories of Awards

Awards at National Level will be given to Gram, Block and District Panchayats under following categories namely:

  1. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satat Vikas Puraskar
  2. Top 3 GPs under each of 9 award themes
  3. Nanaji Deshmukh Sarvottam Panchayat Satat Vikas Puraskar
  4. For top 3 best GPs, BPs and DPs with highest average score under all themes combined
  5. Gram Urja Swaraj Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar
  6. For 3 GPs for their performance regarding adoption and usage of renewable sources of energy
  7. Carbon Neutral Vishesh Panchayat Puraskar
  8. For 3 GPs towards achieving Net-Zero carbon emissions
  9. Panchayat Kshamta Nirmaan Sarvottam Sansthan Puraskar
  10. For 3 Institutions who has provided institutional support to GPs in achieving LSDGs
  11. Nanaji Deshmukh Sarvottam Panchayat Satat Vikas Puraskar
  12. One GP which qualifies and gets shortlisted for National Panchayat Awards during the subsequent years
  13. Best Participant (State/District)
  14. State/UT with highest percentage of participation from GPs (>90%)
Type of Awards